NTEU Chapter 65 represents

2500

Internal Revenue Service Employees

in the National Capital Region

Our mission: To organize federal employees to work together to ensure that every federal employee is treated with dignity and respect.

The National Treasury Employees Union proudly represents 150,000 federal bargaining unit employees in 33 departments and  agencies, making it the largest independent non-postal federal employees union. The union specializes in representation of non-supervisory federal employees in every classification and pay level in civilian agencies. NTEU was established iin 1938 and has worked for over seven decades to expand the scope of federal employee protections, rights, and benefits.

NTEU is the voice of the federal workforce on Capitol Hill, in the courts, at the bargaining table and in the media. We fight for fair pay and benefits, improved working conditions and other issues that affect the working lives of federal employees.  NTEU is the gold standard for labor relations in the federal sector. Its negotiated labor agreements are second to none.

NTEU Chapter 65 - IRS National Office

"Building a better IRS by creating a better working environment for our members"

NTEU Chapter 65 is the IRS National office proudly serving 2500 bargaining unit IRS employees working in the national capital region.  NTEU Chapter 65 is the largest IRS NTEU chapter. With its well-trained stewards, Chapter 65 provides guidance, assistance and valuable resources for its members.  NTEU Chapter 65 works hard to ensure that all federal employees are treated with dignity and respect and that their rights are protected in the workplace.

Chapter 65 has been recognized nationally for its excellence in communicating important information and guidance to its members concerning issues of importance.  This web site was designed to enhance those efforts.

NTEU Chapter 65 Logo

Executive Board

  • President

    CALVIN L. POLLARD

  • Executive Vice-President

    BRIGITTE Y. PROCTOR

  • Financial Vice-President

    ROXANNE BARKLEY

  • Administrative Vice-President

    JANELLE M. MEREDITH

  • Parliamentary Vice-President

    DORIS E. BETHEA

  • Vice-President for Retirees

    ELAINE H. CHRISTOPHE 

  • Vice-President At Large

    ERICK D. CARR

  • Vice-President At Large

    KEITH A. HAWKINS

Stewards

StewardPODDivisionPhoneEmail
Roxanne BarkleyNCFBW&I240-613-6160Roxanne.Barkley@irs.gov
Ricardo CarterNCFBPROCUREMENT240-613-7470Ricardo.D.Carter@irs.gov
Vivian DanielsNCFBPROCUREMENT240-613-7385Vivian.D.Daniels@irs.gov
Catherine DechalusNCFBIT240-613-5829Catherine.M.Dechalus@irs.gov
Richard Denmark999 North Capitol, SETEGE202-317-8415Ricahrd.H.Denmark@irs.gov
Twanna GeeHQPGLD202-317-4510Twanna.A.Gee@irs.gov
Eric HodgsonNCFBIT240-613-4433Eric.Hodgson@irs.gov
Lillian Lee77 K StreetRAAS202-803-9328Lillian.F.Lee@irs.gov
Michael McRaeNCFBIT202-613-5204Michael.D.McRae@irs.gov
Calvin PollardHQRetired202-317-7065Calvin.L.Pollard@irs.gov
Brigitte ProctorNCFBIT240-613-3187Brigitte.Y.Proctor@irs.gov
Paula ReitanNCFBIT301-464-4212 Paula.J.Reitan@irs.gov
Kimberlyn Rice999 North Capitol, SEIT202-317-8489Kimberlyn.M.Rice@irs.gov

Testimonials

Not Already a Member?

What are you waiting for? When you belong to NTEU, you stand with thousands of members united in their belief that the work of the federal government makes a difference to our country. Together we are dedicated to improving the working lives of the federal employees.

Scroll to Top